ROMANIAN COURSES
Member of the European
Language Council

Phone: +40 734 936 290

Address:
28 Tudor Arghezi Street,
Bucharest, Romania
 
Join us:
   Home      Testimonials

Testimonials

 

Absolutely wonderful! The overall environment is welcoming and relaxed and yet completely professional. The teachers are well prepared (I had Cristina for almost all sessions, but the one time she got sick, her replacement was aware of the topics as well), they answer in depth every question and exhaust all possible explanations. When I got here, I knew a few words and after some weeks I can hold at least a short conversation and understand a lot more.

Limberg Zenteno Reyes, Mexico
Participant in class courses, March-July 2015

I have a very positive impression: small courses/classes, oriented towards language knowledge, not only towards an exam, always conversation in the lessons beginnings, teacher always punctual, distribution of learning materials, clean and bright classrooms. The course helped me discover and develop the first basic skills in Romanian.

Claudia Fortunato, Germany
Participant in class courses, May-June 2015

The courses were very interesting and helpful. The provided materials seemed enough to make a person learn easily and quickly. In almost one month I was able to understand 90% of the conversations around me. Acum vorbesc limba română bine.

Nancy Stephan, Lebanon,
Participant in class courses, May-June 2015

I liked the course very much, the group and the professor was very motivated and the atmosphere was nice. There was a good mixture of grammar lessons, speaking and writing. The manual is very good, the exercises really help to improve ones language skills. I would warmly recommend this course. I did several courses already, but this one was the most efficient for me.

Astrid Susaas, Norway,
Participant in class courses, March 2014, April 2015

Good, professional and extremely helpful teachers. The course was engaging, interactive and adapted to our needs. It was well structured and very interesting. I am very, very content with the classes I have participated in here at Rolang.

Sophie Anfang, Germany
Participant in class courses, April-June 2015
 
Rolang School gives you the opportunity to learn Romanian in a very friendly atmosphere. No matter what languages you speak, it's really helpful. The course helped me to speak and understand basic Romanian, so I can improve it further by myself during daily life.
Kristof Aron Nall-Batek, Hungary
Participant in class courses, January-March 2015
 
It was a very good and pleasant experience to have the course. The teacher (Catalina) was very friendly and patient. I would come back for the next level.
Mohab Kenawi, Egipt / UK
Participant in class courses, December 2014, January 2015

When I came here I knew a few words. Now I feel more confident. This course gave me the courage to learn and study more. It is a great pleasure to study with Catalina. I hope to study with her again.

Deniz Ozgercek, Turkey
Participant in class courses, December 2014, January 2015

I appreciated the level of teaching and the progress. The course helped me to start understanding written texts and identifying what people speak.

Polina Ignatieva, Russia
Participant in class courses, December 2014, January 2015

I enjoyed very much to attend the courses. The atmosphere in the class was always friendly and nice. The program was structured good, so we had an opportunity to learn a lot of material. As I stared from zero, it helped me a lot and now I can understand the language quite good and I hope that very soon I will also start to speak.

Aleksandra Avitan, Latvia
Participant in class courses, November - December 2014

The ROLANG course I got by Cristina has been very professional, efficient and funny. Cristina is very patient and she's able to make a very pleasant time out of the class hours. The course helped me to recognize more words in my working environment and to understand better the meaning of conversations.

Viola Cavaglia, Italy
Participant in class courses, September - December 2014, January 2015

The courses provide a terrific basis for learning the language from the basics. After the two week course I have enough language skills to have a conversation with the people around the city. The beginner course provides a good foundation to understand the grammar.

Joshua Bayer, Australia
Participant in class courses, August 2014

ROLANG courses are funny and good. Of course, it all depends on the teacher. Cristina is very charming and funny at the same time. She makes learning a joy.

Frank Bilius, Netherlands
Participant in class courses, July 2014
 
ROLANG Course helped me a lot when I arrived in Bucharest. All the people there were very nice with me. I started with Valentina, she was very nice, we were a small group of students, which is really comfortable to learn Romanian, and also to meet other people from others countries, when you arrived in a new city where you know nobody. It was perfect to start to learn Romanian. After that I continued with Catalina, who is very patient and very good as she paid a lot attention about pronunciation. For advanced level, I was with Cristina, who is really smiley and energetic. It was very good as all the students, we could exchange about many subjects, different points of view from different countries like Germany, Egypt or Hungary, and that in Romanian, so it helped a lot to improve. So I recommend a lot ROLANG school for the teachers but also the managing team who helped me a lot to organize my schedule and find adapted solutions to my requirements.
Tuyet-Lan Charbit, Vietnam
Participant in class courses, September 2014

It was a very nice experience! I like your methodology and Cristina was very patient with all of our questions. The course helped me very much, even though it was a little too fast for me, but this is because I didn't had time to revise at home.

Aymen El Azhary, Morocco
Participant in class courses, September - November 2014

The staff has been very helpful and flexible. The style of teaching has been pleasant and the atmosphere in the class was always positive.

Petteri Vottonen, Finland
Participant in class courses, May-June 2014

The courses were excellent and the syllabus designed for our group contained many useful elements, exactly as I needed. The methodology applied was effective and fit the motivation adults have to learn a foreign language. I really enjoyed the classes!

Anastasia Karouti, Greece
Participant in class courses, May 2014

It was great! I had a very good time meeting new people here and getting a good base with Romanian. I feel much more confident getting around the city now. I had no skills at all, but now I know enough to get around Romania.

Dan Covert, USA
Participant in class courses, March - April 2014

Great! We had a very well-educated and sweet teacher. I learned a lot and I feel that I learned the things that you should know to be in Romania in a short period.

Sine Mainz, Denmark
Participant in class courses, March - April 2014

Very nice! I enjoyed it very much! Everything was professional! Nice atmosphere and successful teaching techniques!

Samil Turk Ozcan, Turkey
Participant in class courses, January - February 2014

ROLANG is a great place to learn Romanian language. Teachers gave me a clear and easy method to understand the Romanian language. It is the right place to improve our Romanian language.

Budy Stevanus, Indonesia
Participant in class courses, January - February 2014

The courses were very nice and not hard. Teachers are very polite and helpful. I enjoyed the courses and I am going to continue.

Gulubayova Tamilla, Azerbaidjan
Participant in class courses, January - February 2014, September 2014
 
The Romanian course at ROLANG was by far the best intensive language course I ever had! I was only able to say “mulțumesc” on day 1 and now I can handle myself at least in normal everyday situations around the city. Cătălina, our teacher, was great! She helped us all not only with our doubts on the language but also with all the getting-around related doubts that any new expat in town might have, always combining that with the studying materials. Besides, since she can speak several languages besides English and French, she makes the experience much easier for those who are not as fluent in those two. Since the groups are reduced you don’t feel you are losing your time while the rest of the class is working since we are all working together all the time!I will definitely come back for a second course and I would recommend its courses to any expat interested in learning Romanian. Mulțumesc mult și pe curând!
Noelia Paola Romero, Argentina
Participant in class courses, February-March 2014

ROLANG courses are very interesting and useful. I think you get a lot information about Romanian language. I recommend the course because it's very complete and the teachers are really good.

Sonia de Diego Gilarranz, Spain
Participant in class courses, February-March 2014

ROLANG courses left me with the best impressions. My teacher and the method she used to teach us were good and effective. It helped me understand how the language works and made me want to learn more.

Theodora Anagnostopoulou, Greece
Participant in class courses, January - March 2014

The course is very nice and not hard. Very polite and helpful teacher. I enjoyed the courses and going to continue next level.

Tamilla Gulubayova, Azerbaijan
Participant in class courses, January - March 2014

I enjoyed the courses very much. The teachers are very helpful and kind. Now I can speak with my colleagues, I can manage daily situations. For me is always a pleasure to come here after work.

Bernadett Ratku, Hungary
Participant in class courses, January - April 2014

The ROLANG classes made a very good impression on me. The welcoming classes, the nice atmosphere, the professionalism, the patience... I appreciated Cristina who is a good teacher, tolerant, has good humor. It's easy to learn with her. I am impressed how fast I learned Romanian. After only two weeks I can already manage by myself in the street, in the bus, at the restaurant.

Josiane Differdange, Belgium
Participant in class courses, January-April 2014

Positive surprise, very nice and professional teacher, got very quick information and feedback when I contacted the office. Teacher spoke as much Romanian as possible, answered all our questions, very helpful, patient and funny.

Astris Susaass, Norway
Participant in class courses, March 2014

ROLANG courses are professional, yet welcoming and friendly. They have a good balance between grammar and vocabulary. The lessons are interesting and fun – makes learning Romanian a joy!

Francesca Gezgin, UK
Participant in class courses, January - March 2014

I learned a lot. Nice atmosphere and good teachers. I feel I know much more now than before, especially about verbs.

Ida Øhlund, Norway
Participant in class courses, January - March 2014

Great school with an organized program of teaching. The schedule is flexible and the prices are just right. The teachers are very friendly and the environment is quiet and ordered. These courses helped me develop my grammar and understand the Romanian language more. My speaking skills improved also.

Abdul Massih, Syria
Participant in class courses, November – December 2013

The teacher is very organized, always available to answer students' questions. I think the course was very useful because it helped me to improve my vocabulary and my communication skills.

Daniel Ramirez, Spain
Participant in class courses, October 2013

The course was very good, the teacher was very competent and the classes were a good combination of practice, theory and fun. The course helped me to practice what I already know, in addition to which I learned new.

Lari Peltonen, Finland
Participant in class courses, October 2013

I had a very good learning experience at ROLANG School. I used what I learned in my daily activities and it was helpful in order to correct my daily mistakes. A good Romanian start.

Stefano Gaetano Amoroso, Italy
Participant in class courses, September – October 2013

The course was very helpful for me. The way of teaching was great and made me dare to speak Romanian. It helped me improve my communication skills in the real world and to feel better about my Romanian.

Aws Jalil Rahef, Irak
Participant in class courses, September – December 2013, January-March 2014

I found the course to be very well-organized and it provided a great linguistic foundation. Valentina did a wonderful job! The classes are small and the instruction is very professional.

Peter Hering, Germany
Participant in class courses, September – October 2013
 
It was the best and most enjoyable course, the teacher was great! I came here with one word, I leave with many conversation, it helped me to get more interested in the language too. I will come again and continue, and my oldest son will also come and do the course.
Michael O'Toole, Ireland
Participant in class courses, September 2013

The course was great! Very well done and the instructor was excellent and the material was literally fantastic!

Sean O'Neil, USA
Participant in class courses, September 2013

I was very impressed with the instructors from the very beginning. They are extremely professional and they pushed me when I was ready, and backed off when I had had enough. Their ability to explain complex grammatical structures was excellent. There is no question that I now have a far greater understanding of Romanian than I did when I started the course. The instructors mixed cultural experiences in with the grammar lessons to keep it interesting. It was a great balance.

Paul Matier, USA
Participant in individual courses, July – August 2013

The courses seem very well planned and the material provided in form of the books and exercises is very helpful. The beginner course worked well for me and I am a total beginner. I thought that three hours a day might be too little time but they contain a lot of information and were already tiring enough. Our very nice teacher Catalina held very good lessons and always tried to help everyone with their problems. This course sparked my Romanian skills, seeing as they were nonexistent before it. I feel like I have a solid base and very good material to further improve my Romanian in the next year.

Janosch Joetten, Germany
Participant in class courses, August 2013

We have learned a lot in a short time. As we have practiced the things in the course I really feel secure to have enough practice. The teacher explained very detailed every question of the pupils so that there were no questions left. The best thing was the exercises we did in course. I feel like I have learned a lot without studying a lot of hours in the afternoon by myself. The teacher was veeeery nice.

Alexandra Bellinghausen, Germany
Participant in class courses, August - October 2013

It was good, much better than our course in Germany. I liked our teacher and the books. Catalina has done a very good job. It was and will be a good start for living in Bucharest.

Florian Bellinghausen, Germany
Participant in class courses, August - October 2013

My impression about my ROLANG course when I book it was that it was very thorough and helpful. It covered a lot of basic Romanian phrases, then helped overcome daily language barrier and it improved also the understanding of the parts of each word making it easier to recall which word to use. This course did help me to improve my skills in Romanian which beforehand were virtually nonexistent and it helped me to be able to navigate my way through a typical day in the Romanian city without difficulty. Along with teaching phrases in understandable parts, it gives background on grammatical pieces making it easier to piece together and conjugate sentences so one sounds educated rather than sloppy.

Payton Marcu, USA
Participant in class courses, July 2013

My impression about ROLANG courses is excellent. Courses were very helpful for my daily contact with people. This course helped me to learn and understand not only the Romanian language but the Romanian mentality and habits as well. After attending only 30 hours I am now able to communicate with local people!

Dimitra Veloni, Greece
Participant in class courses, June - July 2013

It was a really great course with a great teacher who went at a perfect pace – not too slow, not too fast. I enjoyed the small class size and after two weeks I was surprised that I was already able to have a conversation. It was a great experience with very attentive and professional and amiable staff. I came in with 2-3 words and I left with a lot more. I hope to continue on my own until I can come back. Mulțumesc mult!

Tali Padan, Israel
Participant in class courses, June 2013

Very helpful to improve my skills in Romanian language. Convenient classes as far as the occupancy and the timing. The most pleasant teacher.

Stelios Constantinou, Cyprus
Participant in class courses, May - July 2013

ROLANG courses helped me to improve my Romanian with introducing simple ways and grammar which can later on be used in everyday life. It helped me a lot with speaking more politely as well as with a better grammar. It provides knowledge in a short period of time.

Nisa Koc, Turkey
Participant in class courses, May - July 2013

The classes are well organized and flexible. The teachers are friendly and experienced.

I attended intensive classes and it really helped me. The programs are flexible and the teachers highly motivated.
Alessandro Barin, Italy
Participant in class courses, March - May 2013 and private courses, July – August 2013

My impression about the courses was very good because I had an interesting time and my group was very nice because they were nice people and we became friends. Also the most important thing was my teacher Valentina. She was very good at teaching with great abilities and a nice personality. I learned all the bases of the language and it's the most important thing to improve my skill in the future.

Azzam Zaidan, Iraq
Participant in class courses, January – March 2013

I have a very positive impression: good manuals, very professional teacher, nice and friendly atmosphere. You not only learn the language but also receive a lot of useful and interesting information about the country, the city, the Romanian culture.

Jakub Malecki, Poland
Participant in class courses, January – March 2013

Dear Mona, I would like to thank both you and Valentina for the quality of the beginner course in Romanian language I attended over the past 2 months. I arrived nearly 3 years ago in Romania for professional reasons and pretty much picked-up my Romanian from pure observation and basic interactions with my work colleagues, day to day situations and friends alike. Yet, I managed to work my way through mainly using English and French languages and the very basics I learned on my own helped me build trust and rapport quite quickly. However it is only since I started studying with Valentina at ROLANG that structure came into place and my progress started to show at a quicker pace. I would recommend anyone who wishes to learn Romanian be it for pleasure, necessity or work purposes to study with ROLANG. Learning in group is a major push as first and foremost you will befriend and interact with internationally minded people who very often are well traveled, are open minded and have experiences to share during the course. Because you will learn at a similar level, you will find it easier to address any hindrance or apprehension you may have and the group will be here to help you make the best out of each session. Very often courses were followed by get-togethers where we had the chance to practice what we had learned the previous hours and make fun of ourselves still talking Romanian. I believe that learning comes from passion and hard work, our teacher Valentina was a crucial element to our success in improving my communication skills and mine in particular. She is calm and collect, encourages each student to speak, correct them in a diplomatic and subtle manner and makes grammar a much easier thing to digest thanks to her ability she has to explain things in layman terms. For sure she added to the necessary emotional connection you need when learning a language which unlike English, French or Spanish is not a lingua franca. At ROLANG, each lesson is designed around a day-to-day situation you have or will be faced to: Greetings, public transports, shopping, meeting friends etc... Because those situations are so basic, you will very quickly integrate both vocabulary and grammar that come within that specific lessons and naturally build upon those. You will even surprise yourself to drop your English so quickly to try your newly acquired Romanian in daily situations. It is consequently no surprise that I have decided to continue to study and work my way up through the advanced levels in order to improve myself in that language with ROLANG.

Christian Marhuenda, France
Participant in class courses, January – March 2013

First of all, I would like to say I'm so glad meet ROLANG teachers in the 32 hours class. I believe that we have improved our skills very well. When I started this class I was almost zero. But now I can understand very well. I need practice which is my problem. I will recommend the course anyone asking about Romanian language. I wish all the best for all ROLANG teachers.

Nurretyn Seymusoglu, Turkey
Participant in class courses, January – March 2013

Very good. Professional environment and very comfortable and pleasant. It's a nice studying environment. People were kind and helpful. I learned everything I wanted to learn and more. Our teacher was very good at explaining everything and she helped with all the questions I had. She made the learning process fun and interesting.

Phillip Bouri, Greece
Participant in class courses, January 2013

I am satisfied with this level. I have had very good teachers and the Romanian language course helped me very much. That's why I've made progresses and I know how Romanian language works. I know a lot of things about grammar, conjugations, conversation. I am now able to discuss in Romanian language and read texts without problems. You cannot lose anything when you learn a new language. I have gained very much learning Romanian language.

Kambale Mwamba Jean-Marie, Congo
Participant in class courses, October – December 2012, January 2013, March – April 2013

Excellent! Teachers have high energy. Serious course in friendly atmosphere.

Holly Holst, USA
Participant in class courses, October 2012, February – April 2013

The course was extremely well arranged, full flexibility, high professional profile, contagious enthusiasm of the teachers who were perfectly in accordance with my needs. I much appreciated the availability to get lessons also (and even) on Sunday, it was perfect for me since I did not have so much time in Bucharest so I had to get the most of my time. Very interesting lessons and very involving, time flies at ROLANG... unfortunately. I feel more confident and I got a self confidence that I was not able to get in 5 years of other (several) Romanian courses. The books provided by the teacher are clear and easy to be understood. The most impressive thing is that once you get in the school you fell motivated by the enthusiasm and passion of the whole staff. Congrats!

Chiara Schirosi, Italy
Participant in individual courses, November 2012

It is a very good course. Very helpful. Intensive courses let you learn the language very quickly without loosing information. Very good explaining, everything is understandable from the first time. Lots of activities throughout the lessons, not only theory, but a lot of practice every day. Lessons are also lots of fun!

Nadiya Trynchuk, Ukraine
Participant in 2 week program, November 2012

I found the course extremely useful, focusing on those aspects of the language that can immediately be used by a foreigner moving to Bucharest. The atmosphere of the classes is very nice. The schedule is fairly flexible. Personally I found it important that I got answers for all the questions I asked. Our teacher Mona obviously knows much more about languages and linguistics than an average language instructor, so it was a real intellectual challenge and pleasure.

Dora Merai, Hungary
Participant in class courses, October 2012 – March 2013

I took the intensive courses, three hours a day, five days a week and this was the appropriate course for me at the level where I was. What pleased me in particular was that the teacher in the beginning tried to find out very carefully at which level the students are, and then began to teach at exactly that level. She was also very flexible regarding the schedule and very friendly and patient. To be honest, I was surprised how much I learned in just two weeks.

Gisela Wiedemann, Germany
Participant in class courses, October 2012 – December 2012

I liked the course very much because of teachers and their way of teaching. Very kind-hearted and clever persons work here. I wish I had gone here much more early. Now I can understand the people in the street and I can explain them something and answer the questions. One more time, thank you!

Kateryna Levytska, Embassy of Ukraine, Bucharest
Participant in 8 week program, July – August 2012

I came to Romania with a few Romanian words in my mind and now I am able to have a little discussion with the people. It was a very intensive course and we learned a lot in a short time. I like to learn in a little group than in a bigger group as it is in normal school groups. For this reason I have a positive impression about ROLANG courses in general and I will recommend them.

Denis Stripf, Germany
Participant in 2 week program, August 2012

It was much better than I imagined! The class was not too easy and not too difficult. And I've learned and practiced a lot. With a nice teacher and useful text books, I could concentrate on studying on Romanian. When I studied Romanian by myself, I couldn't understand the grammar because I didn't have someone to ask. The course made me want to study much more, too. I would recommend this course to another foreigner because he / she would learn and practice useful expressions and grammar even in the beginner class. What's more, the good point about this school is that they have class courses every month.

Saori Shima, Japan
Participant in 2 week program, August 2012

My impression about ROLANG courses is very good. At the very beginning I received a follow up right away and constantly. They are very professional, kind and punctual in everything: during the personal treatment and during the classes also. The courses helped me a lot to improve my skills in Romanian. It is good that they have here every type of courses adapted to your needs. Now I can understand a little bit more and I am able to communicate with others and of course I will keep studying with this great basics they gave me. Thank you!

Veronica Marroquin, Mexico
Participant in 2 week program, August 2012

I really enjoyed the way that ROLANG courses were done and the fast way that improves your skills in Romanian language. The manual and the exercises book are written in such way that fast you understand and use them in your daily life. The courses helped me to improve my grammar and my pronunciation. Thank you, ROLANG!

George Christoforidis, Greece
Participant in 2 week program, August 2012

I only had 9 hours of lessons, which is too little to have a full opinion, but these courses were very useful and well adapted to my needs. They helped me to clarify some important grammatical issues and to improve my vocabulary. I also enjoyed the interactive way of teaching. Thanks for these courses, which were well structured and clearly explained. I will definitely try to come back in Bucharest.

Delphine Ebrasu, France
Participant in individual courses, July 2012

I liked very much the atmosphere during the classes, the teachers' attitude and their professionalism. The classes were with a high intension, dynamic and very useful. At the beginning I wasn't able to say a single word but now I have the courage to talk with the people in the street. I'll recommend the course to everyone who is interested in learning Romanian as a foreign language. I would like to participate in the next level as soon as possible.

Desislava Parusheva, Bulgaria
Participant in 2 week program, July 2012

I am very impressed with the ROLANG course – it was very well organized. I liked the variety of exercises that we did – 3 hours always passed very quickly. My main weakness is speaking and the conversations in class were very helpful. I feel more confident now. Both of the teachers are very supportive and the atmosphere of the class was comfortable. I will definitely recommend it to others.

Amy Samuelson, USA
Participant in 2 week program, July 2012

Fantastic! The materials, the pace, the interaction & class dynamic in small groups – all fantastic, highly professional and very fun. I learned more and more quickly than I ever imagined possible.

Brian Imhoff, PhD. Linguist, USA
Participant in 2 week program, June 2012, June 2013

I really enjoyed the class. It was a lot of information in 2 week intensive class and it helped me to be able to understand more of the language and in reading signs. Absolutely, learning so much vocabulary, verbs and contractions has helped make sense of a lot of material I read in Romanian. The course was fun and very informative.

Brian Kukan, USA
Participant in 2 week program, June 2012

Nice school, good program, good location, efficient course. I didn't speak Romanian at all, now when I watch TV even after the 2 week course I catch the words and I understand the main ideas. I would definitely recommend the course to other foreigners.

Nataliya Karpenko, Ukraine
Participant in class courses, April 2012, November – December 2012

The courses at ROLANG are very well structured for beginners. It goes through different steps, from the basic knowledge needed to survive in Romania to the grammatical construction of sentences. Moreover, the alternation between writing, listening and speaking is well managed. Although I already knew some basic words and sentences in Romanian, this course really helped me to understand the construction of the sentences, the use of the tenses and added a lot of vocabulary to my knowledge.

Jacques Godard, France
Participant in 2 week program, April 2012

The course was well prepared. The material is good to follow the daily classes. The teachers are very kind and helpful. My goal was to learn some basic of the Romanian language and I think that I have achieved it successfully. I would recommend the course to another foreigner interested in learning Romanian.

Benjamin Freudenreich, Germany
Participant in 2 week program, February 2012

I had the experience of intensive class. My experience is positive from all the points of view: the instructions, the teachers, the course materials etc. I came without knowing anything and now I can make complete sentences. I appreciate especially the effort of maintaining the small working classes (groups). I think that an intensive class is perfect in order to introduce yourself in the Romanian language.

Jose Ignacio Mir, Spain
Participant in class courses, February 2012 – June 2012; October 2012 – June 2013

My impression about ROLANG courses is excellent: great location, highly knowledgeable teacher. Absolutely, the courses helped me to improve my skills in Romanian, you are currently responsible for all the Romanian that I have. I came here on recommendation from a friend. I would definitely pass the recommendation on.

Lisa Broom, UK
Participant in class courses, January 2012, March 2013

The two weeks of courses gave me a lot of knowledge of Romanian language. I've started speaking and understanding this language. I am very surprised how much you can learn in two weeks. I didn't speak Romanian before and now I can lead very simple conversation in shop or about the weather etc. I would recommend this course. The teachers are very helpful and have the ability to explain everything in a clear way.

Monika Borowińska, Poland
Participant in class courses, January 2012, March 2013

I have a very good impression. The teachers were very pedagogic and with the other students of different nationalities. The course is very rich and intense, the method is very good. As we have classes every day, you can't forget anything. I really improved my skills in Romanian. Now I am able to ask or reply with usual expressions in a basic language.

Anne-Sophie Brault, France
Participant in 2 week language program, January 2012

I have certainly learned from this course, I understand more of the conversations around me. I still think the intensive course is a little too intensive. But it's good value for money. I would recommend this course to another foreigner interested in learning Romanian.

Nick Carter, UK
Participant in 2 week language program, January 2012

Wonderful course and teachers. I am so glad to have taken this time to learn. I am impressed with the course materials and the teaching methods. Certainty, this course would help all foreigners to learn. The course helped me very much to improve my skills in Romanian.

Reinhard Neufeld, Canada
Participant in 2 week language program, January 2012

I have appreciated a lot the fact that the courses have been adapted to the student's needs. I am glad that the program was individual, having a specific grammatical and literary content. Your manual and your exercise book are composed in a proper manner and the grammar explanations are clear and consistent. I have also appreciated the articles about Romanian culture. The teachers made all the efforts to clarify all the student's doubts. The courses helped me to improve my skills regarding the grammar and the vocabulary and gave me all the useful literary references.

Katarzyna Capitanescu, Poland
Participant in individual course, October-November 2011

It's a very good class. When I first came I didn't know any Romanian and now that the beginner's section is almost over I can say that I understand a lot in conversations and I can write and talk some phrases. I feel confident that if I will continue with the classes I will end up talking fluently Romanian. The courses helped me very much to be able to understand some words and phrases and to write and talk. I would recommend this course to any foreigner.

Enrica Perez, Peru
Participant in 8 week language program, October - December 2011

My impression about ROLANG courses is very good, I would recommend it. I learned a lot and this made my stay in Romania much more pleasant. This course would be the first thing I would recommend to a foreigner if staying for a long time. The course definitely helped me to improve my skills in Romanian.

Vasil Kyosev, Bulgaria
Participant in 8 week language program, October - December 2011

The courses are very practically oriented for direct use in every day life. Teacher speaks English very well and is able to interact effectively with the students. Teacher takes time to listen and leads the group in a good manner. It is pleasant learning. Definitely, the course helped me to improve my skills in Romanian. I was able to communicate for the first time with my landlord. Now I am also trying to talk with friends to further improve my skills.

Michel Schamp, Netherlands
Participant in 2 week language program, July and December 2011

My impression about ROLANG courses is very nice. Nice people, nice atmosphere. And it helped me a lot to feel more comfortable on the streets of Bucharest. Now I can even have small conversations in real life. That is great! Thank you!

Andreas Bastian, Germany
Participant in 2 week language program, December 2011

I really enjoyed ROLANG courses, I can't wait until my new courses starts. The courses helped me a lot from the first week to communicate without first thinking which verb I have to say. From the first week I understood how the course in general improved my life. Definitely, I recommend it to foreigners.

Lia Konstantinidi, Greece
Participant in 2 week language program, December 2011

I liked the course very much. The lessons made me more confident to try and use Romanian. Definitely, I would recommend the course to another foreigner interested in learning Romanian. The services were very flexible, including a ride from the airport. Thanks!

Katerina Seflova, Czech Republic
Participant in summer school August 2011

The classes were well prepared and the atmosphere was very nice. All different aspects of reading, speaking, listening and writing were covered. The courses helped me very much and since it was an intensive course I feel that it gave me the basics to keep on improving by myself from here.

Summer Wood, Netherlands
Participant in summer school August 2011

I was very pleased and excited about the places. The main reason was because the teacher is very encouraging and also speaks very clearly. I also appreciated how she always asked if we understood everything and whether we had questions. She always wanted to make sure that we didn't move forward unless everything was clear. A super course!

Natalia Zalba, Argentina
Participant in summer school, August 2011

An excellent course and great fun too. The teacher's style is / was relaxed and informative. Looking forward to attending another course in the future. Next week I'm sure I'll miss my lovely colleagues too!

Clive Sheppard, UK
Participant in summer school, August 2011

The course was well structured and organized yet very flexible to meet individual needs and questions and we skipped around in the book based on our interests and needs. I like the book and how it presents information. I like how often we speak - reading and role-playing. I would definitely recommend this course to other foreigners.

Mike Perry, USA, Band director, American International School of Bucharest
Participant in class courses, July 2011, March 2013

I am very satisfied. I only did one week of intensive courses, but the progress I've made is just great. I'm very grateful for the very good thought through approach. The fact that the teacher didn't just stick to what was in the book, but answered all sorts of questions is laudable. Definitely, I would recommend this course.

Lukas Garnjost, Germany
Participant in summer school, July 2011

I was very impressed, I liked the course, the atmosphere, the method of teaching. The teacher is very friendly and makes sure you understand and does not rush. This course helped me a lot to improve my skills in Romanian.

Jessie Simeon, Seychelles
Participant in class courses May - June 2011

My opinion about ROLANG courses is very good. The lessons were very well calibrated and the teacher very professional. The course would helped me more if i could have time to attend all of the lesson and to study. I would recommend the course and our teacher at anytime.

Roberta Rigoni, Italy
Participant in class courses, May - June 2011

I want to learn Romanian to be able to speak to my husband's friends and family back in Romania who are not English speakers. I believe that at 32 years old, anybody would find learning a new language difficult, especially if the job (where we spend more than 8 hours a day) does not require us to do so. But I would say that Romanian language is easy to learn because of the common use of vowels which are similar to that of the Filipino language, such as "a" and "u", and the words are written in a way that it is easy to read. I am very satisfied with my Romanian online course at ROLANG. My teacher is efficient, very pleasant and skilled. Now I can say many words and phrases in Romanian. Warmest regards.

Anna Pawlik, Philippines
Participant in online courses, February - April 2011

My overall impression about ROLANG Romanian courses is very good. I am pleased to have advanced rather quickly in a short time. I especially appreciated the teacher's constant positive support and the audio CD that helped a lot.

Christopher Hopper, Canada
Participant in individual courses, April 2011

I am satisfied with the teaching method. The atmosphere is friendly and encouraging to learn. The teacher definitely is helpful and competent. In terms of materials, they are the best from all I could see. Definitely, the course is very helpful and encouraging and motivates me to further study. I can recommend ROLANG school as professional and friendly school helping you with difficult, but manageable language.

Artur Czupyt, Poland
Participant in class courses, March 2011 - June 2011

This course was really nice with a nice atmosphere and helped me to understand much better and get more skills in the grammar parts. I would definitely recommend this course to a foreigner interested in learning Romanian language.

Philippe Coussaert, Belgium
Participant in class courses, March 2011 - June 2011

I think the course is well organized and effective. Slowly, we begin understanding and speaking Romanian. Therefore, I think the course is well organized and prepared. Anyway, I was already told so. Definitely, the course helped me to improve my skills in Romanian.

Joao Costa, Portugal
Participant in class courses, March 2011 - June 2011; Summer school - August 2011

Great course, very good instruction. Considerably, ROLANG is the best instruction I have found for learning Romanian as a second or a third language. I would recommend this course to any foreigner interested in learning Romanian.

Wesley Schroeder, USA
Participant in class courses, March 2011 - May 2011

Even though I don't have enough time to study at home, I find this course very useful for those who wish to learn Romanian language. The teacher is excellent and she knows how to make learning the language easy the students.

I would recommend this course to every foreigner who comes to Romania because he / she will be able to communicate whiten short time with the Romanians.

Khaled Alasmari, Royal Embassy of Saudi Arabia, Bucharest
Participant in class courses, March 2011 - June 2011; Summer school - July 2011

My impression is good. The tempo is quite high which I like, keeps it interesting. This course helped me to improve my skills in Romanian, I know nothing before I started here. I would definitely recommend the course.

Saskia Butler, Sweden
Participant in class courses, January 2011 - March 2011

My impression about ROLANG courses is “foarte bună” (very good)! My Romanian is getting better and better with each lesson. I would recommend this course to any foreigner interested in learning Romanian.

Yavor Yankov, Bulgaria
Participant in class courses, January 2011 - March 2011

The courses are developing very well, in serenity; the teacher is always available to respond to all the questions and the expectations of the students. Briefly, ROLANG is a very good school. This course helped me and help me to express myself on the street, at the school and everywhere I go. I recommend this course to my foreign friends and I already did this.

Adrien Kougoue, Cameroon
Participant in class courses, January 2011 - March 2011

The course is well structured – low pressure environment, helpful instructions. I would definitely recommend this course and our teacher.

Jor Van Kline, USA, retired filmmaker
Participant in class courses October 2010 - March 2011

I was very happy about the course of Romanian language with ROLANG. I only had time to attend a course for beginners but it helped me a lot to get around on daily bases. Thanks to our great professor, the textbooks we had and also the nice class of people. Plus the ambiance was breath taking. I was honestly very happy about it. All in all I would recommend ROLANG language school to everybody who wants to learn Romanian, meet interesting people and all that in an ancient and beautiful place of the university.

Kveta Huitzova, Check Republic
Participant in class courses January 2010 - April 2010

The course was very precise and very informative. The teaching methods are very effective. I would gladly recommend ROLANG to anyone who would like to learn Romanian.

Marzban Mistry, India
Participant in class courses November 2010 - December 2010

Seeking for a Romanian language class in Bucharest I found ROLANG language classes on the Internet and I was from the first moment very satisfied with the services. I took part in a free evaluation of my knowledge of the Romanian language and after this I started to have courses. At the moment I am following a class at the intermediate level. The classes are taking place in small groups and in a highly professional but also friendly working atmosphere. The lecturing material is very comprehensive as well as coherent and the teachers are very well skilled in teaching and have a strongly scientific background in linguistics. Furthermore is in my opinion the location terrific.

ROLANG helped me to develop my language skills regarding understanding as well as expressing so that I am now able to handle my daily tasks here in Bucharest.

Max Nonnenmacher, Germany
Participant in class courses, December 2010 - June 2011, November – December 2012

I really enjoyed my private language tuition - and appreciated that it was possible to have the lessons where and when I wanted. My teacher was very well organized and clearly put time into preparing for our classes, bringing a range of materials for us to use. She took time to answer all of my questions and clearly enjoyed teaching - which does make a big difference to the student! Although I only had time to do a short, intense course, I do think I made progress and I will definitely return to this teacher if I have the chance to study again in the future.

Laura Parker, UK, Director Child Protection, ARK (Absolute Return for Kids, children's charity)
Participant in individual courses, March 2011

ROLANG has taken me from a complete beginner in Romanian to an intermediate level within 16 weeks. I have acquired a working vocabulary along with the needed grammar to both communicate and comprehend. The instructor has been very knowledgeable, patient and flexible with the many learning styles within the classes of students. The materials are well-organized and appropriate to situational learning for students. I give high marks to this organization as it has helped me, and will continue to help me achieve my language learning goals.

Ralph Stocks, USA
Participant in class courses, October 2010 - March 2011; January 2012 - March 2012

Many thanks to ROLANG Language School for excellent teaching and for a professional and friendly organization of my stays in Bucharest! The several individual courses I attended very always taught by highly qualified teachers who tailored the program to my needs so that I could make rapid progress in a short time. The courses were fun, I could rely on maximum flexibility and discernibility of the teachers and full support of the director of the school who also organized extra-activities in town: theater visits, concerts, trips and walks in parks.

The lessons were well structured, with excellent grammar explanation, good rhythm, good balance and variation of different exercises and very nice overall atmosphere. Last but not least, the school's excellent text-book of Romanian language is written by the director - which guarantees high quality of teaching.

Ingeborg Robles, PhD., Germany
Participant in individual courses, January, May 2010 and January 2011; Summer school August 2011